BSIT Students Made IT at the 1st E-G0 Awards 2015

by: Jeanely A. Esperanza, MIT 

awarThe City Transport Permit System with SMS Notification, one of the two finalists from Saint Louis College Department of Information Technology in the 1st E-Go Awards of the City of San Fernando La Union was adjudged as the 2nd Place among the nine competing entries from various Colleges and Universities offering ITE Program in La Union.

The team was composed of Kenneth Jay Bruno, Maria Kathleen Dioquino, Michael Roland Ramirez, all BSIT 4 students. They were coached by Mrs. Jeanely Esperanza, MIT, the Department Head of Information Technology.

The award-winning system aims to automate the manual filing and filling of forms in the City. The system covers profiling of each public utility transport and the assessment of each vehicle whether it meets the basic requirement. It also includes computation of bills, facilitates collection/payment of fees, generation of reports including permits and licenses. The system is also capable of monitoring the status and history of each vehicle and send an SMS notification if permits are about to expire or reminds if not renewed.

Another entry of the IT Department entitled Open City Security System, composed of Franz Anthony Gutierrez, Enrique Rimando, Ronnie Sueno, was shortlisted as finalist. They were coached by Mr. Jessie Nerona, ITE Faculty.